Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, Japanese Government

For returnees and entrants from the UK, South Africa, Ireland, Israel, Brazil, United Arab Emirates, Italy, Austria, Netherlands, Switzerland, Sweden, Slovakia, Denmark, Germany, Nigeria, France, Belgium, Estonia, Czech, Pakistan, Hungary, Poland, Luxembourg, Lebanon, Ukraine, Philippines

• If you have stayed in the UK, South Africa, Ireland, Israel, Brazil, United Arab Emirates, Italy, Austria, Netherlands, Switzerland, Sweden, Slovakia, Denmark, Germany, Nigeria, France, Belgium, Estonia, Czech, Pakistan, Hungary, Poland, Luxembourg, Lebanon, Ukraine, Philippines within the last 14 days, you must submit an inspection certificate of pre-entry test issued within 72 hours prior to departure, in response to the spread of the mutated Covid-19.

① Submit inspection certificate

• At the time of entry, submit or present a certificate or a copy of certificate of preentry test issued within 72 hours prior to departure and certified as "negative" by the local medical institution to the quarantine officer.

2 Quarantine in the accommodation of the government

- You will be tested for Covid-19 at the airport and will be quarantined in the accommodation of the government.
- If you do not follow the instructions of the quarantine officer, you may be detained in accordance with the Quarantine Act.
- On the third day after your entry to the accommodation, you will be tested again. If the result is negative, you will leave the accommodation.
- After leaving the accommodation, you must remain at home, etc. for 14 days after entering Japan.

3 Submit written pledge

- You will need to submit a written pledge to remain at home, etc. for 14 days after arrival, not to use public transportation, to report your health conditions using the LINE application, etc., to store your location information using a map application function, and to use Covid-19 Contact-Confirming Application.
- If you violate the pledge, your name (name and nationality if you are non-Japanese) and information that contributes to the prevention of the spread of infection may be publicized.
- In addition to the above if you are a non- Japanese, you may be subject to revocation of status of residence and deportation etc. under the provisions of the Immigration Control and Refugee Recognition Act in case of the violation.



For returnees and entrants from overseas (except the UK, South Africa, Ireland, Israel, Brazil, United Arab Emirates, Italy, Austria, Netherlands, Switzerland, Sweden, Slovakia, Denmark, Germany, Nigeria, France, Belgium, Estonia, Czech, Pakistan, Hungary, Poland, Luxembourg, Lebanon, Ukraine, Philippines)

- You must submit an inspection certificate of pre-entry test <u>issued within 72 hours prior to departure</u>.
- 1 Submit inspection certificate
 - At the time of entry, submit or present a certificate or a copy of certificate of preentry test issued within 72 hours prior to departure and certified as "negative" by the local medical institution to the quarantine officer.

Test at the airport

You will be tested for Covid-19 at the airport .If the result is negative, you have to remain at home, etc. and do not have to use public transportation for 14 days after entering Japan.

3 Submit written pledge

- You will need to submit a written pledge to remain at home, etc. for 14 days after arrival, not to use public transportation, to report your health conditions using the LINE application, etc., to store your location information using a map application function, and to use Covid-19 Contact-Confirming Application.
- If you violate the pledge, your name (name and nationality if your are non-Japanese) and information that contributes to the prevention of the spread of infection may be publicized.
- In addition to the above if you are a non- Japanese, you may be subject to revocation of status of residence and deportation etc. under the provisions of the Immigration Control and Refugee Recognition Act in case of the violation.

Target group

All persons returning to or entering Japan from abroad (except the UK, South Africa, Ireland, Israel, Brazil, United Arab Emirates, Italy, Austria, Netherlands, Switzerland, Sweden, Slovakia, Denmark, Germany, Nigeria, France, Belgium, Estonia, Czech, Pakistan, Hungary, Poland, Luxembourg, Lebanon, Ukraine, Philippines) are subject to the above measures.